Item added to your basket.

The Original Faces
The Original Faces
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2015
Gift This Product

Starting life as a thrash band back in 2013 with a sought after 7" it's taken two quiet years for Helen to release this hugely anticipated debut long player. The group, composed of Jed Bindeman, Scott Simmons and Liz Harris pulls together a fine blend of swirling ambient shoegaze pop recalling The Chills and Psychocandy fuzz but perfectly fragmented with the would-rather-be-sleeping drone folk of Harris's Grouper project across the twelve tracks on show. Brimming with warmth and catchy pop melodies but laid with a healthy dose of outsider angst this is one to spend some proper time with.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ryder Helen 3:16 Buy
  2. 2 Motorcycle Helen 1:50 Buy
  3. 3 Covered in Shade Helen 1:19 Buy
  4. 4 Felt This Way Helen 4:00 Buy
  5. 5 Pass Me By Helen 2:16 Buy
  6. 6 Right Outside Helen 2:15 Buy
  7. 7 Allison Helen 3:34 Buy
  8. 8 Dying All the Time Helen 3:56 Buy
  9. 9 Grace Helen 2:39 Buy
  10. 10 City Breathing Helen 1:52 Buy
  11. 11 Violet Helen 4:08 Buy
  12. 12 The Original Faces Helen 1:34 Buy


Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.