Item added to your cart.

March of the Whales
Sean C. Stevens
March of the Whales
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2015
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.

San Francisco musician SEAN C. STEVENS releases his debut for SLIP, a London-via-Berlin imprint dedicated to experimental sounds from the fringes of electronic music. A graduate of the San Francisco Institute of Art, Stevens has a background in design and physics, and he brings a structural quality to MARCH OF THE WHALES that calls to mind a record like Oneohtrix Point Never’s ‘R Plus Seven’. The drones, glitches, bleeps, and snatches of ‘O Superman’-styled vocoderized vocals might seem erratic at first, but as the album progresses it becomes apparent that these have been meticulously placed according to the album’s grand design.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Fuit Somnium [I-IV, Antelogium] Sean C. Stevens 8:50 Buy
  2. 2 Magis Minus Sean C. Stevens 2:53 Buy
  3. 3 Antiphon [I-III] Sean C. Stevens 6:35 Buy
  4. 4 Niveus [Atricolor] Sean C. Stevens 6:10 Buy
  5. 5 Candesco Somnium [I & II] Sean C. Stevens 8:15 Buy
  6. 6 Signum Sean C. Stevens 0:56 Buy


Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.