Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

Spend * more to qualify for free UK delivery!
* excludes downloads.

Qualified for free UK delivery!

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Late Night Tales Nils Frahm
Nils Frahm
Late Night Tales Nils Frahm
Late Night Tales
Cat. No.
Release Date
September 2015
24 Tracks
Gift This Product…

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD / Vinyl purchases.

Nils Frahm adopts his delicate style of modern classical composition to the latest Late Night Tales compilation. Starting with the solo piano piece 4:33 we are slowly absorbed into his mixture of dimmed-light ambience and after-hours exuberance. Choice cuts from Four Tet, the smoke-heavy drum beat from his 0181 excerpt giving nod to the trip-hop days of Massive Attack and Tricky sitting perfectly next to more avant pieces such as The Baka Forest People Of South-East Cameroon's water-logged piece Liquindi 2. Meanwhile Bleep favourites such as Rhythm & Sounds' Mango Drive slowly rolls through the middle of the mixture next to the ghostly shuffle of Miles Davis's Generique. The tracklist flows seamlessly in the vein of all the great chilled DJ mixes, taking you on a journey of early morning sounds where things start to blur at the edges and subtle psychedelia stretches through the DNA of everything that emerges, from Boards Of Canada's 'In A Beautiful Place..' to Nina Simone's achingly beautiful 'Who Knows Where The Time Goes' all in all this is a superb selection that shows Nils Frahm not only has an ear for producing entrancing atmospheric music, but his skills as a selector of after hours home listening are second to none, here's to hoping he invites us around for dinner soon.

  1. 1 4:33 3:56 Nils Frahm
  2. 2 Liquindi 2 1:11 The Baka Forest People Of South-East Cameroon
  3. 3 Divertimento Fur Tenorsaxophon Und Kleines Ensemble Part 4 4:41 Carl Oesterhelt / Johannes Enders
  4. 4 0181 (excerpt) 1:12 Four Tet
  5. 5 You're The Only Star 3:39 Gene Autry
  6. 6 In A Beautiful Place Out In The Country 6:07 Boards of Canada
  7. 7 It Was Willow 2:02 Bibio
  8. 8 Peaks 5:22 Dictaphone
  9. 9 The Flight Of The Bumble Bee 1:14 Vladimir Horowitz
  10. 10 Concierto de Aranjuez 0:01 Miles Davis
  11. 11 It's The Talk Of The Town 1:43 Victor Silvester & His Ballroom Orchestra
  12. 12 SK20 4:34 System
  13. 13 Mango Drive 7:12 Rhythm & Sound
  14. 14 Generique 2:47 Miles Davis
  15. 15 O Herr Bleibet Meine Freunde, BWV 147 3:25 Dinu Lipatti
  16. 16 The Righteous Wrath Of An Honorable Man 2:27 Colin Stetson
  17. 17 Cutting Branches For A Temporary Shelter 3:09 Penguin Cafe Orchestra
  18. 18 Who Knows Where The Time Goes 8:12 Nina Simone
  19. 19 Cleo The Cat 0:44 Nina Jurisch
  20. 20 Cirkel 3:21 Dub tractor
  21. 21 Honey Bunch 2:25 The Gentlemen Losers
  22. 22 Them "Solo Piano Edit" 4:07 Nils Frahm
  23. 23 In The Morning 7:05 Cillian Murphy
  24. 24 Continuous Mix 65:05 Nils Frahm

Nils Frahm

View More: Nils Frahm

Nils Frahm Merchandise

Late Night Tales

View More: Late Night Tales

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More: Ambient and Modern Classical

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
Loading: Playback error.