Item added to your cart.

Apollo Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2015
Gift This Product

After countless 12” releases and an album for Houndstooth as one half of Akkord, Joe McBride aka Synkro releases his long-awaited debut album on Apollo. Changes concisely distills Synkro’s ambient, dubstep, d’n’b, and IDM influences while tailoring his arrangements to the ebb and flow of the long-player format. The sound is bolstered by the addition of vintage synthesizers, with McBride making use of a Juno-6 and SH-101 that he picked up in Japan. There’s a huge spread of ideas on here, yet it sounds distinctly Synkro throughout: ‘Holding On’ is like a Burial-esque update of ‘Moments In Love’, ‘Body Close’ is a cinematic vocal track featuring guest singer Lyves, while ‘Harbour’ takes inspiration from the transcendent kosmische of Florian Fricke and Klaus Schulze. Bleep customers receive an exclusive bonus track, a gorgeous composition called ‘Nightfall’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Overture Synkro 3:53 Buy
  2. 2 Shoreline Synkro featuring Robert Manos 6:12 Buy
  3. 3 Your Heart Synkro 4:32 Buy
  4. 4 Changes Synkro 5:56 Buy
  5. 5 Let Me Go Synkro 3:56 Buy
  6. 6 Holding On Synkro 4:16 Buy
  7. 7 Body Close Synkro featuring Lyves 3:33 Buy
  8. 8 Empty Walls Synkro 5:24 Buy
  9. 9 Midnight Sun Synkro 6:04 Buy
  10. 10 Harbour Synkro 8:00 Buy
  11. 11 Nightfall (Bleep Exclusive Bonus Track) Synkro 4:58 Buy


View More

Apollo Records

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.