Item added to your cart.

Introverted Dancefloor
Introverted Dancefloor
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 25, 2015


New Zealand artist Bevan Smith has played in The Ruby Suns and Skallander and released music under the aliases Signer and Aspen in the past. As Introverted Dancefloor, Smith creates soft, restrained dance pop inspired by leftfield disco, Detroit techno, and pop-house hybrids. On his self-titled album, Smith uses a pared down setup (two synths, a mic, a filter, and an effects processor) to create a simple but distinctive sound that carries his heartfelt vocal pop songwriting. Fans of Hot Chip’s reflective synth pop, Toro y Moi’s lite funk, and The Postal Service’s lo-fi indie should find a lot to enjoy here.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Happiness Is Such a Mess 2:54 Buy
  2. 2 Pipedream 2:08 Buy
  3. 3 Take It High 3:51 Buy
  4. 4 Dark Cloud Scene 3:52 Buy
  5. 5 Even If You Try 3:10 Buy
  6. 6 Always Turn Your Head 1:06 Buy
  7. 7 Love 1:14 Buy
  8. 8 Here, My Story 1:20 Buy
  9. 9 Giving up on Summer 2:55 Buy
  10. 10 Staking the Ground 2:15 Buy
  11. 11 Feeling Unsound 7:35 Buy
  12. 12 A Golden Light 3:24 Buy
  13. 13 Tiger Bones 3:17 Buy
  14. 14 Shy Away 4:18 Buy


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences