Item added to your cart.

Pink Skull
Psychic Welfare
RVNG Intl.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 26, 2015


On their third album as Pink Skull and their second for Rvng Intl, Philadelphia duo Julian Grefe and Justin Geller coat their psychedelia-influenced dance melodies with a fresh layer of 80s pop music. After they’d worked with Jeremy Gewertz (drums), Mike Hammel (bass), and Sam Murphy (guitar) on their previous album Endless, they extended their set up even further for Psychic Welfare with Adam Sparkles on programming and Robin van der Kaa on bass. The result is a collection of imaginative synth pop jams. Grefe takes a shot at more vocal parts than before – Hot Bubblegum is a playful example of how puts a lot of meaning into a few words. UK producer Brassica and Mangled-founder Ray Mang are among the artists enlisted for remixes: while the latter delivers two crisp reworks of ‘Summer Reading’ overloaded with raw analogue synths, Brassica turns ‘Bee Nose’ into a slow-burning DFA-styled stomper.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Triangle Skin 0:14 Buy
  2. 2 Hot Bubblegum 3:13 Buy
  3. 3 Two Bills 0:13 Buy
  4. 4 Mu 4:20 Buy
  5. 5 Either the Luminescent Wallpaper Goes, Or I Do 4:08 Buy

    Either the Luminescent Wallpaper Goes, Or I Do

  6. 6 Janine Aubergine 3:34 Buy

    Janine Aubergine

  7. 7 Bee Nose (Put Yr Face On) 3:04 Buy

    Bee Nose (Put Yr Face On)

  8. 8 Summer Reading 3:14 Buy

    Summer Reading

  9. 9 Late Night Eggs 1:30 Buy

    Late Night Eggs

  10. 10 Salamanders 4:01 Buy
Show All Tracks 22

Pink Skull

RVNG Intl.

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences