Item added to your cart.

General Ludd
Rare Earth Metal EP
Ten Thousand Yen
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 29, 2015


Production duo General Ludd make good on their 2014 Clan Destine Traxx and Mister Saturday Night releases with a debut EP on Doc Daneeka’s impressive Ten Thousand Yen imprint. Across each of the four cuts, the pair explores deviations on tripped-out rhythm with intricate percussive detailing; opening with the choppy swing of ‘Wigu Hill’ followed by the chaotic, tribal jamboree feeling of ‘Molycorps Mountain Pass’. On the flip, ‘Garimpos’ tacks together a loose groove from a plethora of ram shackling percussion and a generous helping of space echo, whereas ‘Prisoners Dilemma’ is a much tighter, electro learning cut infused with drum machine detailing sharper than a surgeon’s knife.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Wigu Hill General Ludd 5:41 Buy
  2. 2 Molycorps Mountain Pass General Ludd 7:13 Buy
  3. 3 Garimpos General Ludd 6:59 Buy
  4. 4 Prisoners Dilemma General Ludd 5:57 Buy

General Ludd

Ten Thousand Yen

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences