Item added to your cart.

Jaakko Eino Kalevi
Jaakko Eino Kalevi
Weird World
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 15, 2015

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Finnish multitalent Jaako Eino Kalevi reveals his first full-length for Domino sub label Weird World. Hailing from prog metal to hip hop and reggae, his broad musical socialisation helped develop his original sound. Following his disco EP Yin Yang Theatre for Tim Sweeney’s Beats In Space imprint, the album rather ties in with the magical pop style of his 2013 Dreamzone EP. A self-titled affair, it sets out to function as an introduction to the Berlin-based artist. The mellow touch of ‘Double Talk’ works nicely with the cheap synthesiser aesthetic of ‘Deeper Shadows’. Throughout the album, Jaako Eino Kalevi manages to let the bass and melody lines flow organically without denying their lo-fi heritage.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 JEK 3:13 Buy
  2. 2 Double Talk 3:53 Buy
  3. 3 Deeper Shadows 3:33 Buy
  4. 4 Say 3:32 Buy
  5. 5 Mind Like Muscle 5:51 Buy

    Mind Like Muscle

  6. 6 Night At The Field 3:29 Buy

    Night At The Field

  7. 7 Don't Ask Me Why 4:07 Buy

    Don't Ask Me Why

  8. 8 Room 3:43 Buy
  9. 9 Hush Down 4:06 Buy
  10. 10 Ikuinen Purkautumaton Jännite 6:23 Buy

    Ikuinen Purkautumaton Jännite

Jaakko Eino Kalevi

View More

Weird World

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences