Item added to your cart.

The Fall
The Wonderful And Frightening World Of The Fall (Expanded Edition)
Beggars Banquet
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 15, 2015
  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Read More


    • Includes ‘The Wonderful And Frightening World Of The Fall’ and ‘The Wonderful And Frightening Escape Route To The Fall’

    Available: June 9, 2015
    This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers. Estimated shipping in 14 days.


British post-punk legends The Fall get treated to a well-deserved vinyl reissue: Beggars Banquet release their 1984 album The Wonderful And Frightening World Of The Fall in an expanded edition, emulating the original extended cassette release by including The Wonderful And Frightening Escape Route To The Fall. After a series of releases for Rough Trade, it was the group’s first album for West London indie label Beggars Banquet, and the last of their twin drummer period with both Paul Hanley and Karl Burns on drums. Although sticking to their trademark style of repetitive patterns, it places them clearly at the heart of post-punk. Uniting the progressiveness of ‘Elves’ with the notion of dissonance on songs like ‘Pat-trip Dispenser’, and the arrangements verging on descending into chaos (though they never actually do), it’s considered one of their artiest efforts to date.


  • Lay Of The Land
  • 2 By 4
  • Copped It
  • Elves
  • Slang King
  • Bug Day
  • Stephen Song
  • Craigness
  • Disney's Dream Debased
  • Oh! Brother
  • God Box
  • Pat-Trip Dispenser
  • No Bulbs 3
  • Slang King 2
  • Draygo's Guilt
  • Clear Off!
  • No Bulbs
  1. 1 Lay Of The Land 5:44
  2. 2 2 X 4 3:37
  3. 3 Copped It 4:15

The Fall

View More

Beggars Banquet

View More


View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences