Item added to your cart.

Glenn Astro
Tartelet Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2015
Gift This Product

Copenhagen’s Tartelet Records uphold their reputation for promoting exciting fresh talent. Following his Chemistry EP, the Danish label now presents the full-length debut of Glenn Astro from Essen, West Germany. The producer makes instrumental beatscapes that can be placed within the trajectory of hip hop, yet infuses his arrangements with a crisp dose of jazz elements, but in a much tidier way than any of the Brainfeeder releases, and often unnoticeably shifting to infectious house rhythms (‘Computerkiller’, ‘You Can’t Groove’). Besides vivid bass lines and mellow saxophones, the Fender Rhodes is a reoccurring character on Throwback, creating that ambience-defining glimmer.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Goneville Glenn Astro feat. Max Graef 3:25 Buy
  2. 2 Computer Killer Glenn Astro 4:54 Buy
  3. 3 Throwback Glenn Astro 4:33 Buy
  4. 4 Shit iz Real Glenn Astro 0:59 Buy
  5. 5 (Forgotten Intro) 4 My Peeps Glenn Astro 3:11 Buy
  6. 6 Bochum Glenn Astro feat. IMYRMIND 4:24 Buy
  7. 7 You Can't Groove Glenn Astro 4:21 Buy
  8. 8 To the Beat Interloot Glenn Astro 0:45 Buy
  9. 9 Still Shining Glenn Astro 3:07 Buy
  10. 10 Kilometer Disco Glenn Astro feat. Max Graef 4:44 Buy
  11. 11 Ødland Glenn Astro 2:46 Buy
  12. 12 One for Viktor Glenn Astro 4:36 Buy
  13. 13 Long Live Human (One for Sveta) Glenn Astro 2:42 Buy
  14. 14 A Bit Warmer Glenn Astro 5:39 Buy
  15. 15 Brother T (Greeting to Rasho) Glenn Astro 1:29 Buy

Glenn Astro

Tartelet Records


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.