Item added to your cart.

Time Wharp
Time Wharp
Astro Nautico
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 9, 2015


Obey City and his Astro Nautico imprint present the debut album of Atlanta-born and Brooklyn-based electronic producer Patrick Loggins aka Time Wharp. It arrives five years after his first EP Helvetica, with a handful of efforts in between, the latest being 2012’s BLK EP on Astro Nautico. A reoccurring figure of the Boston and New York music scene, Loggins has been running his own label Jass and played alongside producers like Baths, Teebs, Flying Lotus, Four Tet and Oneohtrix Point Never. This exposure manifests itself in the colourful arrangements of his eponymous debut: the hi-hats of ‘Cole Dub’ and the fast shuffling percussion of ‘Rag’ are rooted in New York garage house, whereas ‘Works’ and the arpeggio-babbling ‘Median’ layer cosmic synths, the sustained notes of ‘Castle’ even evoking drone associations.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Pneumatic For The People 3:46 Buy

    Pneumatic For The People

  2. 2 Works 2:33 Buy
  3. 3 Market Solution 6:42 Buy

    Market Solution

  4. 4 Median 3:09 Buy
  5. 5 Cole Dub 5:14 Buy
  6. 6 Rag 5:26 Buy
  7. 7 Castle 4:28 Buy
  8. 8 Tophat 8:46 Buy

Time Wharp

Astro Nautico

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences