Item added to your cart.

Imagine the Future
Samurai Red Seal
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 8, 2015


James Clements aka ASC returns with a new album for Samurai Red Seal. Originally starting out in the intelligent drum n bass scene in the late 90s / early 2000s, his style has adapted over the years, branching out into ambient, techno and electronica. This is his 12th album under the ASC moniker and the album is appropriately titled, drawing you into an imagined world of bass rumbles, electronic bleeps and fractured beats underpinned by a brooding menace. There is a cinematic sweep to the album that makes it one that benefits from listening to in it’s entirety, an increasing rarity in today’s electronic music scene.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Sunspots (i. Event #1, ii. Event #2, iii. Event #3) 11:44 Buy

    Sunspots (i. Event #1, ii. Event #2, iii. Event #3)

  2. 2 Bell Curve 7:21 Buy
  3. 3 Dark Matter 4:31 Buy
  4. 4 Response Code 7:21 Buy
  5. 5 Imagine the Future 5:46 Buy

    Imagine the Future

  6. 6 Unfriendly Waters 6:11 Buy

    Unfriendly Waters

  7. 7 Cosm 5:51 Buy
  8. 8 Axis Shift 6:08 Buy
  9. 9 Negative Space 5:28 Buy

    Negative Space

  10. 10 The Secret Society 5:16 Buy

    The Secret Society

  11. 11 (Event #4) 10:59 Buy


View More

Samurai Red Seal

View More

Drum&Bass / Hardcore / Jungle

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences