Item added to your cart.

DJ Shadow
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2015
Gift This Product

Truly classic, seminal works here back in print on Mo Wax with DJ Shadow’s landmark 1996 LP Entroducing…. Renowned for being constructed almost entirely from samples, DJ Shadow’s superhuman ability at seeking source material enabled him to advance the hip-hop blueprint, creating the benchmark for instrumental takes on the genre and in turn creating an ageless piece of artwork. With flawless production styles and attention to detail, Endtroducing… is an aural tapestry that re-appropriates everything from jazz, ambient, funk, soul and prog-rock, all entwined with a sense of nostalgia. From the nagging piano riff and wah-wah guitars of ‘Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt’ to the breezy, sentimental sax of ‘What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 4)’ to the emotionally intense, scatter-gun beats of ‘Stem / Long Stem’, it’s difficult to find another piece of music that has managed to blur and converge musical genres so successfully.

  1. 1 Best Foot Forward DJ Shadow 1:00
  2. 2 Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt DJ Shadow 1:00
  3. 3 The Number Song DJ Shadow 1:00
  4. 4 Changeling DJ Shadow 1:00
  5. 5 Stem/Long Stem DJ Shadow 1:00
  6. 6 Mutual Slump DJ Shadow 1:00
  7. 7 Organ Donor DJ Shadow 1:00
  8. 8 Why Hip-Hop Sucks In '96 DJ Shadow 1:00
  9. 9 Midnight In A Perfect World DJ Shadow 1:00
  10. 10 Napalm Brain/Scatter Brain DJ Shadow 1:00
  11. 11 What Does Your Soul Look Like" (part 1 - Blue Sky revisit) DJ Shadow 1:00

DJ Shadow



Hip Hop

Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.