View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Arthur Russell
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2015
Gift This Product …

Corn is a collection of previously unreleased recordings made by Arthur Russell between 1982 and 1983, beautifully presented by Audika following their extensive reissue campaign. Corn features solo recordings from Russell on cello, keyboards and production. Russell’s saint-like status among aficionados of experimental composition will only get stronger off the back of this collection. Lifted from his prolific and astounding collection of tape recordings, these cuts flicker between plaintive faux-classical offerings and scratchy, off-centre demos. Russell’s creative boundlessness is captured immaculately on this carefully curated collection. No matter what you are into this is about as essential as they come.

Read More

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Lucky Cloud 5:03 Arthur Russell Buy
  2. 2 Corn 2:34 Arthur Russell Buy
  3. 3 Keeping Up 2:06 Arthur Russell Buy
  4. 4 See My Brother, He's Jumping Out (Let's Go Swimming #2) 5:30 Arthur Russell Buy
  5. 5 This Is How We Walk On The Moon 7:12 Arthur Russell Buy
  6. 6 Corn (Continued) 9:53 Arthur Russell
  7. 7 Hiding Your Present From You 5:16 Arthur Russell Buy
  8. 8 They And Their Friends 3:20 Arthur Russell Buy
  9. 9 Ocean Movie 3:21 Arthur Russell Buy

Arthur Russell

View More Arthur Russell



View More Disco


View More 1980s
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.