Item added to your cart.

Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2015
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Bristol’s Nick Edwards strengthens his relationship with the venerable Planet Mu with another dazzling LP under his Ekoplekz moniker, his third for the imprint. As the title suggests, Reflekzionz pays homage to the slew of influences that have informed the Ekoplekz sound, albeit shot through his own grainy dub cannon, starting with the churning melodica of ‘A Caustic Romance’ (a not so suble nod to Richard D. James), through the bleep-riddled ‘Quaker Road Skank’ and the watery, leftfield glitches of ‘Seduktion’. ‘Repeater (How Did It Feel)’ harnesses the metallic beauty of a Chain Reaction release infused with chubby bass rolls underneath, whilst ‘Midnight Cliffs’ induces a state of introspection with its pensive, early 90’s melody amidst a scattershot of squirming noise. This emotional feel spills over into the turbulent ‘Dubnium 268’, unleashing a melancholic drone and an array of blown out sonics laced with enough filtering and echo effects to cause implosion. In all, Reflekzionz is a blurry rumination on the key musical cornerstones in Edwards’ life, presented as his own unique, surreal effigy.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 A Caustic Romance Ekoplekz 4:05 Buy
  2. 2 Quakers Road Skank Ekoplekz 2:56 Buy
  3. 3 Seduktion Ekoplekz 5:49 Buy
  4. 4 Repeater (How Did It Feel?) Ekoplekz 3:21 Buy
  5. 5 Downtone Ekoplekz 7:00 Buy
  6. 6 Midnight Cliffs Ekoplekz 3:32 Buy
  7. 7 Tremulant Ekoplekz 4:10 Buy
  8. 8 Dubnium 268 Ekoplekz 4:50 Buy
  9. 9 Canon's Marsh Ekoplekz 5:20 Buy
  10. 10 Black Calkz Ekoplekz 3:50 Buy
  11. 11 Saturation (Full Rinse) Ekoplekz 3:42 Buy
  12. 12 Day In May Ekoplekz 4:27 Buy


Planet Mu

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.