Item added to your cart.

Monkeytown Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 26, 2015


Funkstörung return with a bang on their first musical output in nearly ten years, featuring vocals from Jamie Lidell, Audego and more. Recapturing that singular glitch-hop sound for this 4th long-player, the sound of this eponymous LP sounds current and cutting-edge without coming across at all try-hard. Laid Out with Anothr carries all the pathos and floor-facing energy one might expect from the Monkeytown shelves while interludes like IATC showcase a kind of cinematic sound construction that only comes courtesy of true masters of the craft. A refreshing and revitalised return.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Fall Into You Funkstoerung feat. Audego 3:20 Buy
  2. 2 Laid Out Funkstoerung feat. Anothr 3:38 Buy
  3. 3 IATC Funkstoerung 0:37 Buy
  4. 4 So Simple Funkstoerung feat. Jamie Lidell 3:55 Buy
  5. 5 HPE Funkstoerung 0:42 Buy
  6. 6 Drown in Time Funkstoerung feat. Anothr 3:13 Buy
  7. 7 CHNNL Funkstoerung 2:30 Buy
  8. 8 Killers Funkstoerung feat. Taprikk Sweezee 3:30 Buy
  9. 9 SLO Funkstoerung 2:35 Buy
  10. 10 Who Is Who? Funkstoerung feat. ADI 3:20 Buy
  11. 11 All the Things Funkstoerung feat. Anothr 3:25 Buy

    All the Things

  12. 12 I Love Him So Funkstoerung feat. Jay-Jay Johanson 3:12 Buy
  13. 13 KRKTR Funkstoerung 0:19 Buy
  14. 14 The Other Way Round Funkstoerung feat. Anothr 4:46 Buy

    The Other Way Round


Monkeytown Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences