Item added to your cart.

Birdman OST
Antonio Sanchez
Birdman OST
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2015
Gift This Product

When Birdman justifiably dominated award season and won over the hearts of critics and crowds alike, the soundtrack was often cited as one of its central winning elements. For some unforgivable reason, the Academy’s music branch did not deem the score eligible for best score despite receiving a detailed cue sheet, a letter from the president of music at Fox Studios, and a description of the process from Sanchez himself. Nevertheless, the drum-led theatrics and uneasy time signatures of the soundtrack triumph in their own right. Much like the picture’s one-shot edit, Sanchez’s drums sound live, uncut and constantly on the brink of falling apart or tripping up. The soundtrack shows an innate understanding of Alejandro Iñárritu’s vision as a director but as a standalone composition, it is truly remarkable.

  1. 1 Get Ready Antonio Sanchez 0:40
  2. 2 Dirty Walk Antonio Sanchez 0:44
  3. 3 Just Chatting Antonio Sanchez 0:20
  4. 4 Waiting For What? Antonio Sanchez 0:46
  5. 5 Semi Comfortable In 3 Antonio Sanchez 0:31
  6. 6 Strut (part 1) Antonio Sanchez 0:38
  7. 7 Doors & Distance Antonio Sanchez 1:08
  8. 8 Night Chatter Antonio Sanchez 0:44
  9. 9 Almost Human Antonio Sanchez 0:53
  10. 10 Schizo Antonio Sanchez 0:56
Show All Tracks 22



--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.