Item added to your basket:

Lynn EP
Dense & Pika
Lynn EP
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2015
Gift This Product

After a strong set of releases for Scuba’s Hotflush Recordings, London duo Dense & Pika — comprised of Alex Jones and Chris Spero — land on Hypercolour, which Jones runs alongside Jaime Russell. Although the Lynn EP carries on with the pushing aesthetics of their previous releases, the duo shifts the focus even further to heavy bass notes and overdriven percussion elements. Spero and Jones infuse their rhythmic framework with brutally minced vocal fragments. The way in which the forceful, distorted kick-drums of ‘Hitting The Ceiling’ contrast its uncanny, fall-mimicking high-frequency synth effects exemplifies the uncompromising atmosphere the duo creates throughout the EP.

Read More
  1. 1 Lynn 5:55 Dense & Pika Buy
  2. 2 Tantrum 5:57 Dense & Pika Buy
  3. 3 Sycophant 6:43 Dense & Pika Buy
  4. 4 Hitting The Ceiling 6:52 Dense & Pika Buy

Dense & Pika


View More Hypercolour

Dancefloor and Techno

View More Dancefloor and Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.