Item added to your basket.

The Magic Whip
The Magic Whip
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2015
Gift This Product

Britpop icons return with their first studio album in 12 years. Following on from 2003’s THINK TANK, this release, Blurs eighth studio album to date, was recorded in Hong Kong and sees the full lineup return with their oh-so familiar sound updated to bring it into 2015. Drenched in Damon Albarn’s familiar vocal style, THE MAGIC WHIP features ‘Go Out’ – the first album track uploaded onto YouTube in February 2015, as well as the upbeat and mildly psychedelic ‘Thought I Was A Spaceman’, the classically Blur-sounding ‘I Broadcast’ and the Spanish guitar riffing ‘Ghost Ship’. The vinyl release comes with a poster and album download to boot.

Read More
  1. 1 Lonesome Street 2:00 Blur
  2. 2 New World Towers 2:00 Blur
  3. 3 Go Out 2:00 Blur
  4. 4 Ice Cream Man 2:00 Blur
  5. 5 Thought I Was A Spaceman 2:00 Blur
  6. 6 I Broadcast 2:00 Blur
  7. 7 My Terracotta Heart 2:00 Blur
  8. 8 There Are Too Many Of Us 2:00 Blur
  9. 9 Ghost Ship 2:00 Blur
  10. 10 Pyongyang 2:00 Blur
  11. 11 Ong Ong 2:00 Blur
  12. 12 Mirrorball 2:00 Blur


View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.