Item added to your basket.

Permanent Vacation
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2015
Gift This Product

Phillip Lauer’s love for 80s synth melodies is unabated: the Frankfurt producer returns with his second solo album on Munich’s Permanent Vacation. Unlike his productions as half of Tuff City Kids with Gerd Janson, Borndom steers less towards nighttime clubbing, more towards daytime dancing, and even tries out the pop song form, showcased in the collaborations with vocalists Ela and Jasnau. The house rhythms are as moving as on 2012’s Phillips on Running Back, though its overall touch is more nocturnal. Lauer applies the right amount of 80s cheesiness, just as the chord progression of the synth pads on ‘Carpet’ are threatening to become too satirical, the smoothly grooving bass of ‘Pal_Oh’ and the overdriven kicks of ‘Reebe’ vault the album into present time aesthetics.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Crewners 4:01 Lauer Buy
  2. 2 Gammelan 6:05 Lauer Buy
  3. 3 Hump Acid 5:08 Lauer Buy
  4. 4 Telefon 5:04 Lauer with Ela Buy
  5. 5 Msndrstndng 4:20 Lauer Buy
  6. 6 ESC 4:04 Lauer with Jasnau Buy
  7. 7 Borndom 4:23 Lauer Buy
  8. 8 Pal_Oh 5:51 Lauer Buy
  9. 9 Mausback 5:01 Lauer Buy
  10. 10 Reebe 4:56 Lauer Buy
  11. 11 Carpet 3:47 Lauer Buy
  12. 12 Alright 4:14 Lauer with Ela Buy
  13. 13 Byby 2:36 Lauer Buy


View More

Permanent Vacation

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.