Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product …

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Cornish electronic veteran Luke Vibert has been known to don numerous guises throughout his celebrated career, namely the 303 mutilations under his own name, IDM / DnB hybrids as Plug or the slew of releases on Ninja Tune as Wagon Christ; yet the oddball disco output of his Kerrier District project remains one of the most lauded and least utilised. Teaming up with Hypercolour for 2nd full-length release '4' since the 2004 self-titled Rephlex debut, Vibert again sets his working knowledge of analogue hardware into a cheeky disco mould, underpinned by infectious, squelching basslines and genious sampling, all of which never takes it’s eyes off the dance floor.

Opener ‘Discogram’ leads off with a plodding groove, chased by the topsy-tervy melody of ‘It’s The Disco’ and ‘Techno Disco’, which gives Inner City’s classic ‘Good Life’ the trademark Vibert treatment. The synths start bubblin’ on ‘London Grooves’ and ‘Funky Train’, both of which beg not to be taken too seriously and are laced with the type of groove that’ll keep them dancing until the early hours; as is ‘Brush The Bush’ with its slick piano chords that ooze class. The tempo and temperatures continue to soar towards the end of the collection, building from the sizzling, cow-bell bomb ‘Disclone’ to clipped, live drum sampling on ‘Discuntek’ before erupting on the party-starting apex of ‘Sexspurt’. Jumped up, funked out, cheesy synth textures cook around a soulful female vocal on closing piece ‘Come On Kerrier’, again demonstrating Vibert’s uncanny ability of putting his own slant on any genre he sees fit.

Buy the t-shirt here

Vinyl Track List

A1. Discogram
A2. It's The Disco
B1. Techno Disco
B2. London Grooves
C1. Funky Train
C2. Treacle Tits
D1. Brush The Bush
D2. Discotron
E1. Discuntek
E2. Sexspurt
F1. Live Disco
F2. Come on Kerrier

Read More
  1. 1 Discogram 5:55 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  2. 2 It's The Disco 7:08 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  3. 3 Techno Disco 4:40 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  4. 4 London Grooves 6:26 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  5. 5 Funky Train 5:03 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  6. 6 Treacle Tits 4:26 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  7. 7 Brush The Bush 5:07 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  8. 8 Showbix 5:27 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  9. 9 Disclone 6:31 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  10. 10 Discotron 4:50 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  11. 11 Discuntek 4:05 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  12. 12 Sexspurt 4:10 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  13. 13 Live Disco 6:36 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy
  14. 14 Come On Kerrier 5:16 Kerrier District (Luke Vibert) Buy

Kerrier District (Luke Vibert)


View More Hypercolour

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica


View More Disco

Album of the Week

View More Album of the Week

Albums of the Year 2015

View More Albums of the Year 2015
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.