Item added to your cart.

Joe Snape
Brittle Love
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 1, 2015

Instant MP3 download with all Bundle purchases.


Manchester via Berlin & London imprint Slip (previously Slip Discs) hits its 10th release with a change of name and a hugely intriguing release from Joe Snape, an erratic mixture of chip-tune melodies, ambient-balloon squashing & found-sound percussive melodies. Brittle Love is pieced together from various pieces that come together to create some heavy-hearted electronica that paints a vivid picture of sonic experimentation with its roots in neo-classical folk music. An encapsulating release from this collective and a step sideways from previous limited run CDRs. Presented as a digital release alongside an 11 x 11" acetate print and poster with bonus talk-tape for Bleep customers. With forthcoming releases by some very special artists. This really is one of the more interesting labels around right now in this scene and one we urge you to keep an eye out for.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Hoi 1:27 Buy
  2. 2 Yesterday's Bread Was So Much Better 2:19 Buy

    Yesterday's Bread Was So Much Better

  3. 3 Einzelfahrt 2:40 Buy
  4. 4 Brittle Love 3:26 Buy
  5. 5 Ooray 0:26 Buy
  6. 6 Lykavitos 1:57 Buy
  7. 7 Kalvou Four 3:39 Buy
  8. 8 Lada 3:23 Buy
  9. 9 Kalvou Three 2:07 Buy
  10. 10 Closed For Winter 1:26 Buy

    Closed For Winter

Joe Snape


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences