Item added to your cart.

Nick Höppner
Ostgut Ton
Catalogue Number
Ostgut CD 033
Release Date
March 30, 2015


Former head-honcho at the inimitable Ostgut Ton, Nick Höppner has used his new-found free time to record 'Folk', his first solo album. The full-length exemplifies Höppner's talent in creating productions which act as a how-to of minimal but adventurous techno, and this has to be one of his most opulent yet. Opener, 'Paws' kicks things off with strength and a powerful kick drum all overlaid with a floating melody and lilting percussion. Whilst closer, 'No Stealing' feels crescendo-like as the percussion churns on and indecipherable vocals fill more and more of the track.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Paws Nick Hoeppner 7:15 Buy
  2. 2 Mirror Image Nick Hoeppner 6:36 Buy
  3. 3 Out Of Nick Hoeppner 5:14 Buy
  4. 4 Rising Overheads Nick Hoeppner 6:26 Buy

    Rising Overheads

  5. 5 Grind Show Nick Hoeppner 4:21 Buy
  6. 6 Come Closer Nick Hoeppner 6:09 Buy
  7. 7 Airway Management Nick Hoeppner 5:27 Buy

    Airway Management

  8. 8 Relate Nick Hoeppner 6:20 Buy
  9. 9 No Stealing Nick Hoeppner 6:15 Buy

Nick Höppner

Ostgut Ton

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences