Item added to your cart.

Fantasy Empire
Lightning Bolt
Fantasy Empire
Thrill Jockey
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2015
Gift This Product

Five years after Earthly Delights, Providence noise rock duo Lightning Bolt return with their sixth album, Fantasy Empire: It’s their first for Thrill Jockey and also their first to be recorded digitally in a studio since they started their musical adventures over two decades ago. Still mostly opaque, drummer Brian Chippendale’s syllables find their way into the turbulent rhythms, and bassist Brian Gibson pushes on with dynamic distortion. Making use of live loops and at times recording the instruments separately allowed them to refine their sound aesthetic which now suits the heavy metal tag more than before.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Metal East Lightning Bolt 4:12 Buy
  2. 2 Over The River And Through The Woods Lightning Bolt 6:31 Buy
  3. 3 Horsepower Lightning Bolt 4:43 Buy
  4. 4 King Of My World Lightning Bolt 3:56 Buy
  5. 5 Mythmaster Lightning Bolt 5:11 Buy
  6. 6 Runaway Train Lightning Bolt 4:38 Buy
  7. 7 Leave The Lantern Lit Lightning Bolt 1:15 Buy
  8. 8 Dream Genie Lightning Bolt 6:21 Buy
  9. 9 Snow White (& The 7 Dwarves Fans) Lightning Bolt 11:21

Lightning Bolt

Thrill Jockey

Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.