View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Summer Mix
The Automatics Group
Summer Mix
The Death Of Rave
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2015
Gift This Product …

A far more abstract work than the straight-up EDM the track-list might suggest, Summer Mix is a sonic experiment from Theo Burt working as The Automatics Group. Burt has taken the sinewave data from a CD, interpreted it via a mathematical process known as a ‘discrete Fourier transform’, then reset the data, effectively removing half of the information contained in the music. The result is mesmerising: gossamer thin shadows of the original tracks, writhing and swirling around a ghostly reverse-kick pulse as. If you’ve ever wondered what the death of dance music will sound like, this probably comes close.

Read More
  1. 1 Swedish House Mafia/PJ/Roll Deep/Paul Van Dyk/Deepest Blue/Supermode (feat Velvet) 2:00 The Automatics Group
  2. 2 Deadmau5/Mason vs Princess Superstar/Riva Starr/Sash/Motorcycle 2:00 The Automatics Group
  3. 3 4 Strings/Ppk/DHT/Tiesto 2:00 The Automatics Group
  4. 4 Sonique/Grace/Gouryella/Roger Sanchez/Eric Prydz 2:00 The Automatics Group

The Death Of Rave

View More The Death Of Rave

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.