Item added to your cart.

Morphine Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 4, 2015


After the brief Charles Cohen reinterpreted teaser back in 2014, Indonesian hardcore outfit Senyawa return, as promised, to Rabih Beaini’s Morphine imprint with an extremely intrepid full length entitled Menjadi. From the outset, its clear we’re in for something completely original with the unnerving ‘Bala’, clashing torrents of screeched strings against a deep, Tuvan-styled throat gurgle, followed by the more intense, ritualistic drumming sessions ‘Gaib’ and ‘Hadirlah Suci’. The impassioned battle cry of ‘Bekal Iimu’ provides a moment of respite, building a tense atmosphere for the mesmerizing, opiatic guitar and vocal duet of ‘Di Kala Sudah’. ‘Menjadi Jadi’ regresses back to the kind of haunting, sorcery-tinged percussion one would expect to find at a tribal sacrifice deep in the Indonesian outback, jumping in and out of rhythm, spiked with a galvanizing Shaman’s chant; finishing up on the dark ethereal string outro ‘Gugur’.


  • Bala
  • Gaib
  • Hadirlah Suci
  • Hidup Damai
  • Bekal Ilmu
  • Kayu
  • Di Kala Sudah
  • Menjadi Jadi
  • Gugur

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Bala 5:41 Buy
  2. 2 Gaib 6:20 Buy
  3. 3 Hadirlah Suci 6:51 Buy
  4. 4 Hidup Damai 1:34 Buy
  5. 5 Bekal Ilmu 5:57 Buy
  6. 6 Kayu 1:33 Buy
  7. 7 Di Kala Sudah 6:43 Buy
  8. 8 Menjadi Jadi 5:11 Buy
  9. 9 Gugur 3:17 Buy
  10. 10 Engah (Digital Exclusive) 4:02 Buy

    Engah (Digital Exclusive)

  11. 11 Demi Tuhan Yang Maha Suci (Digital Exclusive) 7:47 Buy

    Demi Tuhan Yang Maha Suci (Digital Exclusive)


Morphine Records

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences