Item added to your basket.

Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2015
Gift This Product

Unknown Mortal Orchestra present their third album proper Multi-Love on Jagjaguwar, a perfect blend of disco and psychedelia all executed with a pop sensibility that will have remnants of the tunes ringing in your ears for hours after listening. Opener Multi-Love is a hit single in the making, catchy pianos and a chorus that will have you singing along within moments of first hearing, while Like Acid Rain could be an old Beatles b-side given a 2015 funk remaster. Elsewhere they go proto-disco on the toe-tapping Ur Life One Night while Stage or Screen has a touch of the avant-garde with its slowly building wave of noise intro before dropping into a moog groove with the lo-fi indie floor-filler Stage or Screen. Basically its an LP that achieves what all the best pop music sets out to do - blending a perfect mix between catchy hooks and choruses while keeping an interesting slant that's more than enough to make sure you revisit time and time again.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Multi-Love Unknown Mortal Orchestra 4:10 Buy
  2. 2 Like Acid Rain Unknown Mortal Orchestra 2:02 Buy
  3. 3 Ur Life One Night Unknown Mortal Orchestra 4:27 Buy
  4. 4 Can?t Keep Checking My Phone Unknown Mortal Orchestra 4:16 Buy
  5. 5 Extreme Wealth and Casual Cruelty Unknown Mortal Orchestra 6:04 Buy
  6. 6 The World Is Crowded Unknown Mortal Orchestra 4:19 Buy
  7. 7 Stage or Screen Unknown Mortal Orchestra 3:26 Buy
  8. 8 Necessary Evil Unknown Mortal Orchestra 5:17 Buy
  9. 9 Puzzles Unknown Mortal Orchestra 7:02 Buy

Unknown Mortal Orchestra


Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.