Item added to your cart.

My Panda Shall Fly
Project Mooncircle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2015
Gift This Product

Kaleidoscopic downtempo specialist Suren Seneviratne turns out a debut ethereal long player under his My Panda Shall Fly alias for Berlin collective Project: Mooncircle. On Too, Senevirante takes us on a heady excursion into the outer echelons of consciousness, made all the more otherworldly by the range of close peers who add their vocal contributions. Following the dream-like ‘Intro’, ‘True’ sets itself into a deep, introspective groove highlighted by sparkling percussion and Deptford Goth’s soft vocals, chased by the similarly pensive instrumental ‘Backwards’ then the more beat-driven ‘Suddenly!’. Next, Troels Abrahamsen joins in for the icy, angelic ambience of ‘Light Under The Door’, which clears the air for more narcotised efforts on the Karen Gwyer featuring ‘Overcast’. Yet, it's the highly intricate, rich sonic palette Seneviratne paints his cerebral aural images from that’ll give Too its lasting impression, such as the organic running water of ‘Squeeze’ or the rising chime elegance of ‘An Angle’. As has always been with the Londoner’s work, the beauty is in the details.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Intro My Panda Shall Fly 1:26 Buy
  2. 2 True My Panda Shall Fly feat. Deptford Goth 4:34 Buy
  3. 3 Backwards My Panda Shall Fly 4:35 Buy
  4. 4 Suddenly! My Panda Shall Fly 3:35 Buy
  5. 5 Light Under the Door My Panda Shall Fly feat. Troels Abrahamsen 4:34 Buy
  6. 6 Overcast My Panda Shall Fly feat. Karen Gwyer 3:14 Buy
  7. 7 Interlude I My Panda Shall Fly 0:56 Buy
  8. 8 ∞ My Panda Shall Fly 4:31 Buy
  9. 9 Adhesive My Panda Shall Fly feat. Rudi Zygadlo 4:07 Buy
  10. 10 Asylum My Panda Shall Fly feat. Katherine Joyce 3:58 Buy
  11. 11 Squeeze My Panda Shall Fly feat. HowAboutBeth 4:36 Buy
  12. 12 No Reason My Panda Shall Fly feat. Adi Ulmansky 4:32 Buy
  13. 13 Interlude II My Panda Shall Fly 1:07 Buy
  14. 14 An Angel My Panda Shall Fly feat. Henry Wu 4:32 Buy
  15. 15 Nice My Panda Shall Fly feat. Finn Ryder 4:13 Buy

My Panda Shall Fly

Project Mooncircle

Electronic and Electronica


Experimental House and Techno

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.