Item added to your cart.

Mercury Rising
Rae & Christian
Mercury Rising
Late Night Tales
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2013
Gift This Product

The third studio LP under the collaborative banner shared between producer/ musician Steve Christian and songwriter/ vocalist/ DJ Mark Rae. The wonderfully British sentiments of the LP are lifted by guest spots ranging from the turntable mastery of DJ Jazzy Jeff on Check The Technique to the dreamy balladry of Ed Harcourt on The Ballad Of Roza Shanina. Like all good collaborations, Rae & Christian create their own lane once again on Mercury Rising- world class musicianship paired with stellar songwriting and a rotation of unique guests.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Happy (Feat. Mark Foster) Rae & Christian 2:48
  2. 2 Check The Technique (Feat. Tony D, Jazzy Jeff, Agent 86) Rae & Christian 5:23
  3. 3 1975 (Feat. Diagrams) Rae & Christian 7:20
  4. 4 Still Here (Feat. Gita Langley) Rae & Christian 5:17
  5. 5 Travis Rae & Christian 3:46
  6. 6 Dancr (Feat. Mel Uye Parker) Felt 4:20
  7. 7 The Ballad Of Roza Shanina (Feat. Ed Harcourt) Rae & Christian 4:30
  8. 8 Still Life Freefall (Feat. Kate Rogers) Rae & Christian 5:26
  9. 9 A2B (Feat. Mystro, Masta Ace and Pete Simpson) Rae & Christian 4:16
  10. 10 Favourite Game (Feat. Jake Emlyn) Rae & Christian 3:52
  11. 11 Sweethome Rae & Christian 3:29
  12. 12 Mercury Rising Rae & Christian 6:50

Late Night Tales

View More

Soul, Funk and RnB

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.