Item added to your cart.

Sherwood At The Controls: Volume 1 1979 - 1984
Various Artists
Sherwood At The Controls: Volume 1 1979 - 1984
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2015
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.

A collection of tracks documenting the work of the UK record producer and founder of the dub label On-U Sound. Over his 30 year career, Adrian Sherwood has produced and collaborated with the likes of Lee Scratch Perry, Little Annie, Depeche Mode, Asian Dub Foundation, Sinéad O'Connor, Einstürzende Neubauten and Pinch. Following on from the early 2015 release – his collaboration with Pinch – Late Night Endless, Sherwood At The Controls Volume 1: 1979-1984 brings together some of Sherwood’s early works as producer and remixer. Highlights include The Fall’s ‘Middle Mass’, Prince Far I’s ‘Nuclear Weapon’ and African Head Charge’s ‘In A Trap’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Hungry, So Angry Medium Medium 3:56 Buy
  2. 2 Let It Take You There Maximum Joy 6:02 Buy
  3. 3 Some Day My Caliph Will Come Nadjma 3:42 Buy
  4. 4 Learning To Cope With Cowardice (flexi version) Mark Stewart + The Maffia 3:53 Buy
  5. 5 Middle Mass The Fall 3:31
  6. 6 Strange Clues Gardening By Moonlight 3:14 Buy
  7. 7 Mistah Linn He Dead Shriekback 4:10 Buy
  8. 8 Running (Feeling Wild) [feat. Congo Ashanti Roy] Voice Of Authority 6:04 Buy
  9. 9 Man Next Door The Slits 3:30 Buy
  10. 10 Third Gear Kills Annie Anxiety aka Little Annie 7:50 Buy
  11. 11 Nuclear Weapon Prince Far I 3:52 Buy
  12. 12 Reaching The Bad Man Singers & Players 8:42 Buy
  13. 13 In A Trap African Head Charge 4:14 Buy
  14. 14 Private Armies Dub Vivien Goldman 4:39 Buy

On-U Sound

Alternative and Indie

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.