Item added to your cart.

Jefre Cantu-Ledesma
A Year With 13 Moons
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 6, 2015


The Alps man and Root Strata boss Jefre Cantu-Ledsma presents a beautiful, introspective ambient piece entitled A Year With 13 Moons on the excellent Brooklyn-based Mexican Summer. Collaborating with Liz Harris (Grouper) as part of their Raum project, Cantu-Ledsma pieces together fractals of memories using tape delays and samples, constantly shifting in texture and depth and entwined with sense of intense personal emotion. The powerful album unfolds over 16 individual pieces, yet viewed as a whole; the west coast musician’s reflective harmonics take on a greater poignancy.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Last Time I Saw Your Face 8:40 Buy

    The Last Time I Saw Your Face

  2. 2 Love After Love 4:52 Buy

    Love After Love

  3. 3 Disappear 2:02 Buy
  4. 4 Mirror of Past & Future 0:49 Buy

    Mirror of Past & Future

  5. 5 Interiors 1:34 Buy
  6. 6 Pale Flower 2:06 Buy
  7. 7 The Twins / Shadows 2:35 Buy

    The Twins / Shadows

  8. 8 Agate Beach 2:14 Buy
  9. 9 The Spree 1:18 Buy
  10. 10 Early Autumn 1:43 Buy
Show All Tracks 16

Jefre Cantu-Ledesma

Mexican Summer

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences