View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Shadow of the Sun
Moon Duo
Shadow of the Sun
Sacred Bones Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2015
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Seminal New York label Sacred Bones present the third album of Portland’s Moon Duo. Written in a dark basement in their home town and mixed by Kaiku Studios’ Verwijnen in Berlin, Shadow Of The Sun again combines Ripley Johnson’s driving, hirsute guitar riffs with the organ and string based keyboard chords of Sanae Yamada in all its familiar psychedelic beauty. Their withdrawn, yet dazed-out-ecstatic-trance-like vocals have a textural quality; despite the new percussive input from their most recent contributor, drummer John Jeffrey who joined the band in 2013, Moon Duo still bank on monotonous rhythms, which unfold their hypnotic power as they hit repeat, and repeat, and repeat.

Buy a 600 x 600 cm hand-numbered poster of the album cover here

Read More
  1. 1 Wilding 4:58 Moon Duo Buy
  2. 2 Night Beat 6:01 Moon Duo Buy
  3. 3 Free the Skull 4:01 Moon Duo Buy
  4. 4 Zero 3:10 Moon Duo Buy
  5. 5 In a Cloud 5:58 Moon Duo Buy
  6. 6 Thieves 3:34 Moon Duo Buy
  7. 7 Slow Down Low 5:33 Moon Duo Buy
  8. 8 Ice 7:09 Moon Duo Buy
  9. 9 Animal 2:09 Moon Duo Buy
  10. 10 Cross the Way (Bonus Track) 3:09 Moon Duo Buy

Moon Duo

View More Moon Duo

Moon Duo Merchandise

Sacred Bones Records

View More Sacred Bones Records

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.