Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Sound Pellegrino Presents SND.PE, Vol. 4: Melodic Mechanisms
Sound Pellegrino
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 19, 2015


French label Sound Pellegrino present the fourth instalment in their SND.PE series. With each of its parts revolving around a different concept: crossover, unusual collaborations, club-apt, this time the compilation places melodic mechanisms at its focal point. Nicolas Malinowsky’s and UK producer Sudanim’s grime-y arpeggios juxtapose the stooping steps of pianist Chilly Gonzalez and P.Morris, the vocal fragment experiments of Matthias Zimmermann and the atmospheric synth carpets from French newcomer Doline. With contrasting approaches, yet staggering results, the global array of artists explores melody as their main musical narrative, and most of the time, it’s a surprisingly gripping one.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Karidja Doline 5:34 Buy
  2. 2 Mauvais garcon Orgasmic 4:13 Buy
  3. 3 Seydou Sudanim 6:25 Buy
  4. 4 Brigitte Koyote 4:55 Buy
  5. 5 Zoned Reminder Joe Howe 5:51 Buy
  6. 6 Haunted Piano Nicolas Malinowsky 4:04 Buy
  7. 7 Shaquana Matthias Zimmermann 3:14 Buy
  8. 8 Late Visitor Chilly Gonzales / P. Morris 4:30 Buy
  9. 9 5 Shadows Voltery 5:45 Buy
  10. 10 Have Faith CYPHR 5:41 Buy
  11. 11 Bill Gate Crystal 6:40 Buy
  12. 12 Imagine (Handsome Boys Lifestyle) Moleskin 4:09 Buy
  13. 13 P11 (Outro) Medicis / Vanshift 3:58 Buy

Sound Pellegrino

View More


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences