Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Idea Hoard Uncut
Uncharted Audio
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 12, 2006

Uncharted Audio announce the arrival of their newest bastard lovechild, the cunningly-titled ?Idea Hoard Uncut?. This album seeks further exposure for the label?s current core roster, celebrates the success of artists which the label has introduced to the world, and invites a whole load of guest names down to the party - all of whom have performed at one of our ?Uncharted Sessions?, west London?s finest regular club night for crazy electronic shiz since 2004.

It?s got an international flavour; the Sessions have seen appearances from many transatlantic guests - cult Boston synth trio Freezepop offer up an exclusive remix, stunning Canadian Jen Pearson (aka The Square Root Of Evil) pulls no punches on her debut and Dallas duo Treewave break out their obsolete computer game gear to take on My Bloody Valentine for their shoegazing crown.

Uncharted Audio has long had an obsession with pop from beyond the boundaries and this shines through, with efforts by one-time Warp artist and nude model John Callaghan, London synthpop duo Schmoof and current Uncharted boy-wonder Line. Pushing out even further is the debut cut from Defo - this new signing includes a certain Rob Tubb (Cursor Miner) in it?s lineup and unleashes a beast of sizeable proportions in ?First Girl On The Fire?. The Miner himself naturally makes a solo appearance, as a staple of the label?s output since release number one. Alongside Manilla and Villain (better known as electro-mogul Fil OK of legendary club night NagNagNag) he brings the dancefloor end of the spectrum.

Digital Tracklist

Uncharted Audio

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences