Item added to your basket:

Soundtracks For The Blind
Soundtracks For The Blind
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2014
Gift This Product

Soundtracks For The Blind, the towering tenth LP by Swans, gets a long-awaited vinyl reissue on Mute. The label have really gone all-out to celebrate the occasion. This release runs to three CDs or, if you go for the vinyl edition, four records. As for the music? Well, even for a group that deal pretty much exclusively in magnum opuses, Soundtracks For The Blind might well be Swans’ magnum opus. The group’s synthesis of desert rock, post-rock, metal, drone and noise here makes for a powerful and uncompromising listen. In the twenty-odd years since its release, Soundtracks For The Blind has frequently been imitated, but it’s never been bettered.

Read More
  1. 1 Red Velvet Corridor 3:04 Swans
  2. 2 I Was A Prisoner In Your Skull 6:39 Swans
  3. 3 Helpless Child 15:47 Swans
  4. 4 Live Through Me 2:31 Swans
  5. 5 Yum-Yab Killers 5:07 Swans
  6. 6 The Beautiful Days 7:49 Swans
  7. 7 Volcano 5:19 Swans
  8. 8 Mellothumb 2:45 Swans
  9. 9 All Lined Up 4:48 Swans
  10. 10 Surrogate 2 1:51 Swans
Show All 26 Tracks


View More Swans


View More Mute

Drone and Metal

View More Drone and Metal


View More 1990s

Vinyl Reissue

View More Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.