Item added to your basket.

Gravity EP
Yan Cook
Gravity EP
Delsin Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2014
Gift This Product

Delsin reincorporates its sub-label Ann Aimee into the parent imprint, and first to emerge from this fusion is Kiev’s Yan Cook. Following his Morse EP earlier this year and releases for other labels such as On Records or Planet Rhythm, Gravity radiates bitingly cold metallic techno vibes. On the title track, the Ukrainian producer sharpens his percussive elements around creaking synths. With the reflective surfaces and large-scale reverb of ‘Film Grain’, he draws a more spatial picture. ‘Rush 12’ oscillates in crescendos, and ‘Flame’ concludes with stripped-back rhythms and gloomy synth work.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Gravity Yan Cook 6:21 Buy
  2. 2 Film Grain Yan Cook 4:52 Buy
  3. 3 Rush 12 Yan Cook 6:32 Buy
  4. 4 Flame Yan Cook 5:25 Buy

Yan Cook

Delsin Records

Dub Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.