Item added to your cart.

Ákos Rózmann
12 Stations / Tolv Stationer (1978-2001)
Ideologic Organ
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 24, 2014


Editions Mego sub-label Ideologic Organ presents the oeuvre of influential Hungarian-Swedish composer A?kos Ro?zmann (1939 – 2005) in its epic almost seven hour long entirety. The organist who studied at the Béla Bartók School of Music and the Franz Liszt Academy composed 12 Stations over the course of 23 years from 1978 to 2001. The musique concrete piece thematically revolves around the 12 Stations on the Tibetan Wheel of Life: using the source material of a prepared piano and recorded female voices, the first phase of the compositional process (1978-1980) was informed by traditional musique concrete techniques, namely speed changes and tape manipulations, whereas he focused on digital effects and a sampler during the final three years of working on the piece – which resulted in the last four stages of the seven track cycle.

Digital Tracklist

Ákos Rózmann

Ideologic Organ

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences