Item added to your cart.

Theo Parrish
American Intelligence
Sound Signature
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 12, 2015


At long last, the brand new album from Theo Parrish, having been teased since February with the 'Footwork' short video and more recently the discovery of signed test pressings turning up in Detroit record shops, finally 'American Intelligence' is here, and it more than lives up to the hype. Blending Theo's (sound) signature blend of house, funk and jazz into a delicious mixture of jams designed to be played loud in smokey rooms across the world. From the toe-tapping single 'Footwork' with its shuffling beat and whispered vocals, to the trademark Theo deep house number 'Cypher Delight'. Elsewhere we are treated to the co-productions of Duminie Deporres, Ideeyah & fellow 3 Chairs member Marcellus Pittman on the jazz-infected 'Ah'. Other highlights include the jazz house stutter of 'Drive' and the synth-driven fusion on LP closer 'Helmutlampshade' - believe the hype.

Track List


A1. Footwork
A2. Cypher Delight
B1. Ah feat. M. Pittman, Ideeyah, Duminie Deporres
B2. Creepcake
C1. Make No War
C2. Drive
D1. Fallen Funk
E1. Be In Yo Self feat. Ideeyah, Duminie Deporres
F1. Helmutlampshade


  1. Drive
  2. Life Spice
  3. Welcome Back
  4. Tympanic Warfare
  5. Fallen Funk
  6. Ah feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah, Duminie Deporres
  7. Make No War


  1. Cypher Delight
  2. ...There Here
  3. Thug Irony
  4. Creepcake
  5. I Enjoy Watching You feat Sass & Ruby
  6. Helmut Lampshade
  7. Be In Yo Self feat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres
  8. Footwork

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Drive 10:50 Buy
  2. 2 Life Spice 7:35 Buy
  3. 3 Welcome Back 3:01 Buy
  4. 4 Tympanic Warfare 9:36 Buy

    Tympanic Warfare

  5. 5 Fallen Funk 9:58 Buy
  6. 6 Ah (feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres) 10:28 Buy

    Ah (feat. Marcellus Pittman, Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres)

  7. 7 Make No War 7:32 Buy
  8. 8 Cypher Delight 7:14 Buy
  9. 9 ...There Here 8:33 Buy
  10. 10 Thug Irony 5:37 Buy
  11. 11 Creepcake 3:56 Buy
  12. 12 I Enjoy Watching You (feat. Ruby & Sass) 4:14 Buy

    I Enjoy Watching You (feat. Ruby & Sass)

  13. 13 Helmutlampshade 8:43 Buy
  14. 14 Be In Yo Self (feat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres) 13:07 Buy

    Be In Yo Self (feat. Ideeyah & Duminie Deporres)

  15. 15 Footwork 11:49 Buy

Theo Parrish

View More

Sound Signature

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences