Item added to your cart.

Mr. Mitch
Parallel Memories
Planet Mu Records Ltd.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 27, 2014

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.


As one of alternative grime’s true trailblazers, Mr. Mitch’s contributions to the shelves of Butterz and his own Gobstopper imprint have been nothing short of dazzling. Parallel Memories is his debut LP for Planet Mu and it sees the producer explore his own snapshot-heavy universe and let his creativity run free on cuts like Bullion and It Takes Hold Of You. His collaboration with nu-grime protege Dark0 is a particular highlight with flickering vocal samples and stark percussion- Parallel Memories is an experimental voyage blurring the lines between grime and ambience.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Afternoon After 3:20 Buy

    Afternoon After

  2. 2 The Night 3:56 Buy
  3. 3 Intense Faces 3:42 Buy
  4. 4 Don't Leave 4:16 Buy
  5. 5 It Takes Hold Of You 3:44 Buy

    It Takes Hold Of You

  6. 6 Sweet Boy Code (feat. Dark0) 2:26 Buy

    Sweet Boy Code (feat. Dark0)

  7. 7 Wandering Glaciers 5:37 Buy

    Wandering Glaciers

  8. 8 Feel (Don't Ask) 3:04 Buy

    Feel (Don't Ask)

  9. 9 Bullion 2:31 Buy
  10. 10 Denial 4:24 Buy
  11. 11 Fly Soup 4:15 Buy
  12. 12 Hot Air 6:10 Buy

Mr. Mitch

View More

Planet Mu Records Ltd.

View More

Grime and Weightless

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences