Item added to your cart.

Jon Hopkins
Asleep Versions
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 10, 2014

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Reimagining material from his breathtaking 2013 LP Immunity, Jon Hopkins returns to Domino with the Asleep Versions EP stripped from a live recording taken in Iceland in February 2014. Whilst standout pieces from Immunity such as ‘Open Eye Signal’ and ‘Form By Firelight’ do feature, here they have been recalibrated into a 25-minute continuous journey of sleep-inducing textures, gradually building to reach a more enlightening headspace.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Immunity (with King Creosote) 6:23 Buy

    Immunity (with King Creosote)

  2. 2 Form By Firelight (with Raphaelle Standell) 4:14 Buy

    Form By Firelight (with Raphaelle Standell)

  3. 3 Breathe This Air (Asleep version) 3:13 Buy

    Breathe This Air (Asleep version)

  4. 4 Open Eye Signal (Asleep version) 11:02 Buy

    Open Eye Signal (Asleep version)

Jon Hopkins

View More

Domino Recording Co

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences