Item added to your cart.

Jonas Kopp
Beyond the Hypnosis
Tresor Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 20, 2014


Argentinean producer Jonas Kopp links up with Berlin institution Tresor for his long awaited debut LP Beyond The Hypnosis. Since his emergence in 2006, Kopp has established himself as a kingpin of techno scene, often demonstrating versatility in his sound, whether it’s the muscle-bound configuration of his Stroboscopic Artefacts offering, dub-heavy constructions on Deeply Rooted House or more recent ambient styles on his 2014 Illian Tape release. Offbeat opener ‘Ork’ is set in the Prologue mould, setting the tone for an onslaught of hard, atmospheric techno cuts such as ‘Iron Cry’, ‘Red Plented’ and ‘Planet Mu’. The immersive, beatless ‘Sea Of Pluton’ offers a welcome breather and platform for the hypnotic techno roller ‘Green Square’ to launch from, then giving way for the interplanetary Mills-esque ‘Seven’. Finally, the wistful drones of ‘528Hz’ provide a fitting closure on an LP that’s sure to become a techno reference point in years to come.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ork 4:46 Buy
  2. 2 Ironcry 6:45 Buy
  3. 3 Voices in My Head (Dub) 6:16 Buy

    Voices in My Head (Dub)

  4. 4 Red Plented 6:40 Buy
  5. 5 Planet MU 6:45 Buy
  6. 6 Circe 6:52 Buy
  7. 7 Sea of Pluton 4:32 Buy
  8. 8 Green Square 5:58 Buy
  9. 9 Seven 6:50 Buy
  10. 10 Tau Ceti 4:52 Buy
  11. 11 Alpheratz 5:41 Buy
  12. 12 528 Hz 4:21 Buy

Jonas Kopp

View More

Tresor Records

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences