Item added to your cart.

Population One
Theater Of A Confused Mind
Rush Hour
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 1, 2014


No less than twenty years on since his debut LP Unknown Black Shapes, Detroit legend Terrence Dixon dons his Population One guise once again for his second full-length release entitled Theater Of A Confused Mind coming via Rush Hour Recordings. The release continues to draw on the timeless, distilled Detroit sound that Dixon has become irrevocably synonymous with, always looking towards the future whilst referencing its post-industrial breeding ground. Eerie vocals open up on ‘Out Of Control’ before swiftly moving through to the glimmering sci-fi reductions of ‘Code Urgent’ and the ingenious double bass arrangement of ‘For Only You’. The pairing of ‘Battle For Space’ and ‘Inner City Circus’ show Dixon at his chiselled finest, with their purified elements creating a perpetual drive whilst ‘All Together’ and ‘All Of A Sudden’ work in a more emotional edge, made all the more poignant given Dixon’s announced retirement from music.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Out Of Control 6:03 Buy

    Out Of Control

  2. 2 Code Urgent 7:17 Buy
  3. 3 For Only You 6:42 Buy
  4. 4 Battle For Space 2:58 Buy

    Battle For Space

  5. 5 Inner City Circus 3:44 Buy

    Inner City Circus

  6. 6 All Together 5:47 Buy
  7. 7 My Own Shadow 5:30 Buy
  8. 8 All Of A Sudden 7:14 Buy

    All Of A Sudden

  9. 9 Article Retrieved 4:16 Buy

    Article Retrieved

  10. 10 The Test 5:08 Buy
  11. 11 We Live In Outer Space 4:46 Buy

    We Live In Outer Space

Population One

View More

Rush Hour

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences