Item added to your cart.

Forever Pavot
Born Bad Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 10, 2014


Fresh from dropping 2 smaller releases which have now become gold dust to disciples of the Parisian psych scene, Forever Pavot continue their voyage into technicolor with their debut LP, Rhapsode. Coming at us via Born Bad Records, the LP carelessly saunters between Gainsbourg-esque melodies and spiralling production to create a world of psychedelia that reels you in and gives you a full whirlwind tour. No track sums this up quite like the coiled daydream of Joe & Rose. Rhapsode might mark Forever Pavot’s move from Parisian buzz-outfit to bonafide chromatic sweethearts.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Electric Mami 4:07 Buy
  2. 2 Miguel El Salam 5:03 Buy

    Miguel El Salam

  3. 3 Joe & Rose 3:10 Buy
  4. 4 Rhapsode 1:53 Buy
  5. 5 Les naufragés de nieul 2:20 Buy

    Les naufragés de nieul

  6. 6 La Rabla 3:55 Buy
  7. 7 Le passeur d'armes 3:51 Buy

    Le passeur d'armes

  8. 8 Les cigognes nenuphars 4:28 Buy

    Les cigognes nenuphars

  9. 9 Ivresse de pacotille 2:39 Buy

    Ivresse de pacotille

  10. 10 Green Nap 1:13 Buy
  11. 11 Magic Helicopter 2:57 Buy

    Magic Helicopter

  12. 12 The Sound of Chehery Bell 3:47 Buy

    The Sound of Chehery Bell

Forever Pavot

Born Bad Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Folk and Traditional Music

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences