Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Ten Cities
Soundway Records Ltd
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 10, 2014


Over the course of half a year, Soundway got 50 different producers and instrumentalists to a the studio to collaborate for this unique combination. The globally-minded mission statement that came with the operation resulted in Bristol’s bass coming up against Berlin’s industrial climates and Kiev’s deep-house brushing shoulders with the afro-beats of Johannesburg. Some of the stand out tracks from this remarkable cocktail include Just A Band and Octa Push’s Boom Boom Boom and the jazz-tinged tribal spaciousness of Jozi Sunset which comes courtesy of Vakula and Planet Lindela. The Ten Cities compilations brings the idiosyncrasies of global scenes together to phenomenal effect.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Khuchende Halala Octa Push 4:55 Buy

    Khuchende Halala

  2. 2 Are You Coming with Us? Pinch 5:39 Buy

    Are You Coming with Us?

  3. 3 Choborops Dirty Paraffin 4:26 Buy
  4. 4 Temedo Lunabe, Djeff 5:41 Buy
  5. 5 Mama Watoto Batida 3:09 Buy
  6. 6 Boom Boom Boom Just A Band, Octa Push 3:49 Buy

    Boom Boom Boom

  7. 7 Quero Falar Lunabe 2:58 Buy
  8. 8 Work! Rob Smith 4:28 Buy
  9. 9 Antere Wura Samba, Gebrüder Teichmann 4:44 Buy
  10. 10 DV_BK_WR_06 Diamond Version, Bikya, Wetrobots 3:29 Buy
Show All Tracks 19

Soundway Records Ltd

View More


Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences