View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

La Isla Bonita
La Isla Bonita
Upset The Rhythm
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2014
Gift This Product …

Veteran Bay area originals Deerhoof follow up their 2012 LP Break Up Songs with La Isla Bonita, their 12th full-length release. Returning to their raw and stripped roots, the group reduces their sound to the unpolished sound of drums and guitar, sweetened by Satomi Matsuzaki’s candy-coated lyrics. Deadly one-note string picks punctuate the noisy ‘Big House Waltz’ whilst ‘Exit Only’ is an attitude-laced, sweat-drenched excursion that sounds like it has been recorded straight from a sticky basement. The group shows off their more pensive side on the grainy ballard ‘Mirror Monster’, as does the similarly emotional closer ‘Oh Bummer’.

Read More
  1. 1 Paradise Girls 3:35 Deerhoof Buy
  2. 2 Mirror Monster 2:39 Deerhoof Buy
  3. 3 Doom 3:20 Deerhoof Buy
  4. 4 Last Fad 3:03 Deerhoof Buy
  5. 5 Tiny Bubbles 3:28 Deerhoof Buy
  6. 6 Exit Only 2:45 Deerhoof Buy
  7. 7 Big House Waltz 3:27 Deerhoof Buy
  8. 8 God 2 1:43 Deerhoof Buy
  9. 9 Black Pitch 3:24 Deerhoof Buy
  10. 10 Oh Bummer 4:25 Deerhoof Buy


Upset The Rhythm

View More Upset The Rhythm

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.