Item added to your basket.

Man Is Deaf
Man Is Deaf
Civil Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2014
Gift This Product

Cival Music presents the debut album from Brassica. Michael Anthony Wright. Man Is Deaf is an expansive listen, conjuring images of heartbroken worlds and scorched landscapes. Opener 'Be Lost' is emblematic of that approach, its warped electronics and virtuoso saxophone prefacing an unexpected house groove and the vocals of Veronica So. Stuart Warwick comes off like a UK Panda Bear on 'Dance', while tracks like 'Deplore' pitch electro kicks against emotive synths and hushed vocals. A melting pot of ideas and styles, Brassica has presented something truly original here.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Be Lost Brassica feat. Veronica So 7:14 Buy
  2. 2 Dance Brassica feat. Stuart Warwick 4:26 Buy
  3. 3 Turn Me Brassica feat. Ghostape 5:08 Buy
  4. 4 Psychic Heartburn Brassica 6:26 Buy
  5. 5 Deplore Brassica 4:33 Buy
  6. 6 Tears I Can Afford Brassica 4:53 Buy
  7. 7 Art Ebb Lull Us Brassica 4:18 Buy
  8. 8 Spiral Brassica 2:35 Buy
  9. 9 The Lodger Brassica 4:21 Buy
  10. 10 Ballo dei Morti Brassica 7:51 Buy
  11. 11 No Apocalypse Brassica 4:27 Buy


Civil Music


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.