Item added to your cart.

Cosmic Microwave Background
Cosmic Microwave Background
Electric Deluxe
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2014
Gift This Product

After making a name from themselves as purveyors of some of the most brutal, abrasive techno around, murky Manchester duo AnD unleash their debut LP Cosmic Microwave Background via Speedy J’s longstanding Electric Deluxe imprint. Striking a balance between the caustic constructions found on their own self-titled label and some of their more cinematic moments (as seen on the Hidden Hawaii release), Cosmic Microwave Background expands on the full spectrum of textures and moods. Anyone in search of no-holes-barred destruction should head for the tweaked, industrial hammer blows of ‘Power Spectrum’, the Monrella-esque hypnotics of ‘Cosmic Strings’ or ‘Diffusion Damping’ where the breakneck pace will test even the most hardened crowd. In contrast, muffled noise on ‘The Epoch of Recombination’ and the floating, interplanetary chimes of ‘The Surface Of Last Scattering’ occupy a more experimental headspace.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Particle AnD 3:28 Buy
  2. 2 The Epoch of Recombination AnD 3:26 Buy
  3. 3 Power Spectrum AnD 7:37 Buy
  4. 4 Cosmic Strings AnD 7:10 Buy
  5. 5 Relic Radiation AnD 4:52 Buy
  6. 6 Gravitational Waves AnD 7:40 Buy
  7. 7 Photon Visibility Function AnD 7:20 Buy
  8. 8 Non-Sky Signal Noise AnD 6:46 Buy
  9. 9 Acoustic Oscillations AnD 8:27 Buy
  10. 10 Galactic Motion AnD 4:50 Buy
  11. 11 Diffusion Damping AnD 7:23 Buy
  12. 12 The Surface of Last Scattering AnD 5:15 Buy


Electric Deluxe

Industrial Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.