Item added to your cart.

Peaking Lights
Cosmic Logic
Weird World
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2, 2014

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


LA dwelling couple Aaron Coyes and Indra Dunis aka Peaking Lights unleash their sixth studio LP entitled Cosmic Logic on Weird World. The opening guitar riffs of ‘Infinite Trips’ paint a noticeably brighter picture than their previous works, albeit with their typical grainy lo-fi aesthetics. Hyper infectious, retro-leaning melodies lead the way on the hopping ‘Hypnotic Hussle’, followed by ‘Everyone And Us’ which slows the tempo to a slick hand-drummed groove, and the squidgy patterns and twinkling synth drops of ‘Eyes To Sea’. Rolling out a slinky disco groove, ‘Bad With The Good’ and ‘New Grrrls’ aim square at the ‘floor whilst the piece wraps up with the gracious sing-a-long vibes of the upbeat ‘Tell Me Your Song’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Infinite Trips 3:07 Buy

    Infinite Trips

  2. 2 Telephone Call 4:04 Buy

    Telephone Call

  3. 3 Hypnotic Hustle 4:22 Buy

    Hypnotic Hustle

  4. 4 Everyone And Us 3:44 Buy

    Everyone And Us

  5. 5 Little Light 4:17 Buy
  6. 6 Dreamquest 3:47 Buy
  7. 7 Eyes To Sea 3:54 Buy
  8. 8 Bad With The Good 4:28 Buy

    Bad With The Good

  9. 9 New Grrrls 4:46 Buy
  10. 10 Breakdown 4:37 Buy
  11. 11 Tell Me Your Song 4:44 Buy

    Tell Me Your Song

Peaking Lights

View More

Weird World

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences