Item added to your basket:

The Death Of Rave
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2014
  • Vinyl 1×LP Out of stock
    • Pressed on blue vinyl
    • Housed inside a full picture sleeve
    • Includes A4 lyric sheet insert
    • Cut to vinyl at Dubplates & Mastering

Gift This Product

The Death Of Rave present the drone metal epic Postsocial by Wold, championed by the likes of Stephen O'Malley, this much needed vinyl issue is a modern day classic. Across the 5 tracks presented here we are treated to an apocalyptic vision of the future, and it's very bleak! Rough grinding feedback and drones smashed up against screaming vocals somewhere between Prurient and Eraserhead, what makes it stand out is how calming this LP is when played at a low volume, it has a secret power to sedate and the noise becomes rather hypnotic the more you play, one to stick on at 7 am when you want everyone to go home.

Read More
  1. 1 Throwing Star 1:00 WOLD
  2. 2 Inner Space Infirmary 1:00 WOLD
  3. 3 Five Points 1:00 WOLD
  4. 4 Spiral Star Inversion 1:00 WOLD
  5. 5 Sapphire Sect Of Tubal Cain 1:00 WOLD


The Death Of Rave

View More The Death Of Rave
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.