Item added to your basket.

Gui Boratto
Catalogue Number
Kompakt CD 115
Release Date
September 2014
Gift This Product

Brazilian producer Gui Boratto is back on his regular Cologne-based home Kompakt with fourth LP entitled Abaporu. Drawing inspiration from Brazil’s leading female modernist artist Tarsilo Do Amaral’s painting of the same name, Abaporu displays Boratto’s pop-tainted, flourishing electronic sound produced meticulously. Leading off with the solid ‘Antropofagia’, ‘Joker’ moves us into slick territory with its dramatic piano stabs whereas ‘Please Don’t Take Me Home’ is a stylish shuffler complete with pop-friendly lyrics. Shifting from the driving tech-house of ‘Indigo’, ‘Manifesto’ represents sometimes a little different, expanding trippy polyrhythm into woozy, sun-stroked melody.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Antropofagia Gui Boratto 5:14 Buy
  2. 2 Joker Gui Boratto 5:58 Buy
  3. 3 Please Don't Take Me Home Gui Boratto 6:08 Buy
  4. 4 Get The Party Started Gui Boratto 5:15 Buy
  5. 5 Abaporu Gui Boratto 5:00 Buy
  6. 6 22 Gui Boratto 7:21 Buy
  7. 7 Take Control Gui Boratto 4:52 Buy
  8. 8 Indigo Gui Boratto 5:57 Buy
  9. 9 Manifesto Gui Boratto 5:13 Buy
  10. 10 Wait For Me Gui Boratto 6:18 Buy
  11. 11 Where I Belong Gui Boratto 4:02 Buy
  12. 12 Too Late Gui Boratto 4:16 Buy
  13. 13 Palin Dromo Gui Boratto 3:29 Buy
  14. 14 Taxidermia Gui Boratto 5:09 Buy

Gui Boratto



Dancefloor and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.